No heavyweight has more knockout wins in the UFC than Derrick Lewis.

“The Black Beast” stopped submission specialist Aleksei Oleinik with strikes in the main event of Saturday’s UFC Fight Night event at the UFC APEX in Las Vegas to extend his winning streak to three.

Lewis now has 11 career knockout or TKO wins in the UFC, which passed former champions Cain Velasquez and Junior Dos Santos who both have 10 KO/TKO wins. The 36-year-old is tied for second-most knockouts all-time, regardless of weight class. Vitor Belfort holds the record with 12.

Lewis, who routinely weighs in at the heavyweight limit of 265 pounds, said he wants to lose some weight and get down to around 250 pounds before his next fight. He is ranked fourth in the division and was called out on social media by third-ranked Curtis Blaydes. Lewis was asked about that potential matchup and said he’d be willing to accept that fight.

In the co-main event, former UFC middleweight champion Chris Weidman got back on the winning track by taking two out of three rounds against No. 11-ranked contender Omari Akhmedov. Heading into the event, Weidman had lost five of six fights dating back to 2015.

Also on the main card, Beneil Dariush picked up his fifth consecutive win with a devastating finish of Scott Holtzman. Dariush earned the eighth spinning-backfist knockout in UFC history and had he not missed weight by two pounds would’ve gotten his fourth straight Performance of the Night bonus.

Below are the complete results from the event.

— Derrick Lewis def. Aleksei Oleinik by TKO
— Chris Weidman def. Omari Akhmedov by unanimous decision
— Darren Stewart def. Maki Pitolo by submission (guillotine choke)
— Yana Kunitskaya def. Julija Stoliarenko by unanimous decision
— Beneil Dariush def. Scott Holtzman by KO

— Tim Means def. Laureano Staropoli by unanimous decision
— Kevin Holland def. Joaquin Buckley by TKO
— Nasrat Haqparast def. Alexander Muñoz by unanimous decision
— Andrew Sanchez def. Wellington Turman by KO
— Gavin Tucker def. Justin Jaynes by submission (rear-naked choke)
— Youssef Zalal def. Peter Barrett by unanimous decision
— Irwin Rivera def. Ali AlQaisi by split decision

Source link